Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence

ARTIST IN RESIDENCE | 11 July - 1 September 2019

In partnership with Midsumma Festival, Bundoora Homestead is delighted to host artist Sean Miles as our 2019 artist in residence.

Sean Miles (Ngāti Raukawa) is a cute queer trickster artist and performer living and doing their mahi as an uninvited guest in unceded Kulin nation territory. Their multi-disciplinary art practice spans across performance, photography, video, sculpture and installation.

This is a fantastic opportunity to meet and observe the artist at work, and have a chat with Sean about their practice and work in development.

Sean will be on site at Bundoora Homestead on the following dates:

Friday 12 July; Saturday 13 July; Saturday 20 July; Sunday 21 July; Friday 26 July; Saturday 27 July; Friday 2 August; Sunday 4 August; Friday 9 August; Saturday 10 August; Friday 16 August; Saturday 17 August; Friday 23 August; Sunday 25 August; Friday 30 August; Sunday 1 September.

Image: Sean Miles 'Kai a te ahi!' 2019 Performance | Courtesy of the artist

Organizado por Midsumma Festival

Quando ?

Sex, 16 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00

Onde ?

Bundoora Homestead Art Centre
7 Prospect Hill Drive
VIC 3083  Bundoora
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence em Melbourne le sáb, 17 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00 (Festival Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi)
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence
Festival / Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi  

Sáb, 17 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00
Bundoora Homestead Art Centre (Bundoora)

Detalhes
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence em Melbourne le sex, 23 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00 (Festival Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi)
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence
Festival / Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi  

Sex, 23 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00
Bundoora Homestead Art Centre (Bundoora)

Detalhes
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence em Melbourne le dom, 25 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00 (Festival Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi)
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence
Festival / Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi  

Dom, 25 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00
Bundoora Homestead Art Centre (Bundoora)

Detalhes
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence em Melbourne le sex, 30 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00 (Festival Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi)
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence
Festival / Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi  

Sex, 30 agosto 2019 10:00-17:00
Bundoora Homestead Art Centre (Bundoora)

Detalhes
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence em Melbourne le dom,  1 setembro 2019 10:00-17:00 (Festival Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi)
Sean Miles | Midsumma Artist in Residence
Festival / Gay, Lesbica, Trans, Bi  

Dom, 1 setembro 2019 10:00-17:00
Bundoora Homestead Art Centre (Bundoora)

Detalhes

Bundoora Homestead Art Centre
7 Prospect Hill Drive
VIC 3083  Bundoora

Contacte Midsumma Festival